Sam Kosofsky asked:

The gemara stated that the blood of a hekdesh animal (or any animal) is considered part of its body. The milk and the peresh are by products that are processed by the body but not a part of it.

With that in mind why is it that the honey of bees which is a product of non kosher species is kosher but the milk of a camel or donkey are non kosher is not kosher?

Sam Kosofsky

The Kollel replies:

The Gemara addresses your question in Bechoros 6b regarding the milk of a non-Kosher animal, and 7b regarding the honey of bees.

D. Zupnik